potential analysis

(jorda Management Colloquium jMC®)

from the scope of services of jorda & partners

Competence and ....
In our work we do not only rely on our many years of experience, but also make use of a scientifically developed method. This enables us to assess and weight the professional and personal potential of the people working at your company in a competent and well-grounded way. We do so by questioning a person’s individual competences in the course of a structured interview. On top of that, this method is an excellent starting point to improve your business “from the inside” with the help of your own employees.

... scientific foundation
The jMC® represents a unique method for evaluating professional competences and selected personality traits, which has been developed in cooperation with university experts. It consists of a "Professional Competence Profile" as well as a "Personal Competence Profile".

Personal Competence Profile
Here, we focus on assessing competences (personal, social, methodical, business- and management-related, as well as professional competences) by carrying out structured, competence- and behaviour-related interviews. The competences are defined out of a number of behavioural patterns, resulting from knowledge, experience, abilities, values, and attitudes. The Personal Competence Profile is then evaluated on a scale from one to eight, very low values representing a below-average form of the competence, and very high values an above-average one. Please note that extreme values must always be critically examined.

Professional Competence Profile
This makes up the second part of the jorda Management Colloquium® and focuses on personality and character. Due to this very focus and the attitudes that result from personality and character, the findings of the personality appraisal are not measured on a scale, but simply presented by way of a written summary.

Acceptance and Closeness to Reality
With the interviews carried out by two experienced managers/consultants on an equal footing with the interviewee and held in an atmosphere of trust and respect, we are always met with openness and acceptance, which leads to realistic results.

Cooperative Development, Feedback
Your objectives are the pre-requisites for defining the analysis questionnaire and successfully evaluating the relevant competences. Together we establish the competence profiles and provide you with a detailed report, both verbally and in writing, after the jMC®. If requested, we will also give feedback to the candidates.

Scope of Application
We use this successful analysis tool to support our clients in important personnel decisions, for assessing existing management structures and resources, and for surveys on existing potentials in connection with succession planning, mergers, restructuring processes, advisory board evaluations, changes in ownership, and much more.



» back

potenzialanalyse

(jorda Management Colloquium jMC®)

aus dem leistungsspektrum
von jorda & partners

Kompetenz und .....
Bei unserer Arbeitsweise stützen wir uns nicht nur auf langjährige Erfahrung, sondern auch auf eine wissenschaftlich erarbeitete Methodik. Dadurch können kompetent und fundiert die beruflichen und persönlichen Potenziale der im Unternehmen tätigen Personen erhoben und gewichtet werden. Dabei werden die individuellen Kompetenzen mit Hilfe strukturierter Interviews hinterfragt. Zudem bietet diese Vorgangsweise eine hervorragende Basis, ein Unternehmen "von innen heraus" mit Hilfe der eigenen Mitarbeiter zu verbessern.

......wissenschaftliche Basis
Das jMC® ist ein einzigartiges Verfahren zur Evaluierung professioneller Kompetenzen und ausgewählter Persönlichkeitsbereiche, das in Zusammenarbeit mit einer Universität entwickelt wurde und sich aus "Beruflichem Kompetenzprofil" und "Persönlichem Kompetenzprofil" zusammensetzt.

Persönliches Kompetenzprofil
Hier liegt der Fokus auf der Beurteilung von Kompetenzen (persönliche, soziale, methodische, unternehmerische, führungsbezogene und fachliche Kompetenzen) durch strukturierte kompetenz-basierte | verhaltensorientierte Interviews. Als Kompetenz definieren wir eine Vielzahl an Verhaltensweisen, die aus Wissen, Erfahrungen, Fähigkeiten, Werten und Einstellungen resultieren. Die Beurteilung im Rahmen des Persönlichen Kompetenzprofiles erfolgt auf einer Skala von eins bis acht, wobei sehr niedrige Skalenwerte für eine unterdurchschnittliche Ausprägung dieser Kompetenz stehen, sehr hohe Skalenwerte für eine überdurchschnittliche Ausprägung. Dabei gilt zu bedenken, dass extreme Ausprägungen stets kritisch hinterfragt werden müssen.

Berufliches Kompetenzprofil
Es stellt den zweiten Teil des jorda & partners Management Colloquiums® dar und ist persönlichkeits- und charakterorientiert. Die Ergebnisse des Personality Appraisals werden, bedingt durch die Orientierung an Persönlichkeit, Charakter und daraus resultierenden Einstellungen, nicht mit Skalenwerten versehen und dementsprechend lediglich in Form einer Beschreibung dargelegt.

Akzeptanz und Realitätsnähe
Durchgeführt von zwei erfahrenen Management-Beratern in vertrauensfördernder, wertschätzender Atmosphäre auf Augenhöhe erreichen wir höchste Akzeptanz, Realitätsnähe und Offenheit bei unseren Gesprächspartnern.

Kooperative Entwicklung, Feedback
Ihre "Zielvorgaben" sind Voraussetzung für die Erstellung des Analysebogens und eine erfolgreiche Beurteilung der relevanten Kompetenzfelder. Gemeinsam erarbeiten wir die Kompetenzprofile und liefern Ihnen nach Abschluß des jMC®, sowohl persönlich als auch in schriftlicher Form, ausführlichen Bericht. Auf Wunsch werden auch Feedbackgespräche mit den Kandidaten geführt.

Einsatzbereiche
Eingesetzt wird dieses erfolgreiche Analysetool zur Unterstützung wichtiger Personalentscheidungen, zur Einschätzung bestehender Managementstrukturen und Personal-Ressourcen oder zur Potenzialerhebung im Zuge von Nachfolgeplanung, Fusionen, Restrukturierungen, Aufsichtsrat-Evaluierungen, Eigentümerwechsel u.v.m.



» zurück zur Übersicht