Dr. Georg Reiser

partner at
jorda & partners

Dr. Georg Reiser
Focus Industry
Industry and jorda Management Colloquium jMC®

Georg graduated from Law School (Vienna University ) and began his career after his court internship at PCD Polymere GmbH (today a part of the Borealis Group), where he became Head of the Legal Department after one year. In 1992 he switched to the corporate HR division of Austrian Industries AG, where he was in charge of group-wide executive contracts as well as labour law and management development. One year later he moved to the General Secretariat to become Special Assistant to the Chairman of the Board. When the nationalized industries became subject to massive restructuring processes, Georg went to Böhler Uddeholm AG, where he was made Group HR Manager and a member of the privatization team. During this time he was also engaged with various bands as a professional musician.

In 2007 Böhler-Uddeholm was taken over by voestalpine AG, where he became part of the integration team, helping to incorporate Böhler-Uddeholm as the Special Steel Division into the voestalpine Group. In 2008 he was offered the post of Group HR Manager at the Group’s HQ in Linz - a position he held until the beginning of 2016.

Since July 2016 Georg has been a partner at jorda & partners, contributing his almost 30 years of HR experience for the benefit of their clients. He is convinced that – together with his colleagues – he can provide value in terms of management recruiting and potential assessment projects.

Georg is married to Doris Reiser, a restorer and painter. He still has a passion for music, most notably the works of Anton Bruckner.


» back

Dr. Georg Reiser

partner bei
jorda & partners

Dr. Georg Reiser
Fokus Industrie -
Industrie und jorda und jorda MANAGEMENT COLLOQUIUM®

Georg ist promovierter Jurist (Universität Wien) und begann seine Berufslaufbahn nach dem Gerichtsjahr bei der PCD Polymere GmbH (inzwischen Teil der Borealis-Gruppe). Nach einem Jahr wurde er dort Leiter der Rechtsabteilung. 1992 wechselte er in den Konzernpersonalbereich der Austrian Industries AG und war dort für alle Executive Verträge des Konzerns sowie für Arbeitsrecht und Management Development zuständig. Ein Jahr später wechselte er als Special Assistant des Vorstandsvorsitzenden in das Generalsekretariat. Im Zuge der Neustrukturierung der damaligen verstaatlichten Industrie wechselte er dann als Konzernpersonalchef zur Böhler Uddeholm AG und war dort auch Mitglied des Privatisierungsteams. Während dieser Zeit war er auch als Profimusiker in diversen Bands engagiert.

2007 wurde Böhler-Uddeholm von der voestalpine AG übernommen, wobei er als Mitglied des Integrationsteams dazu beitrug, Böhler-Uddeholm als Special Steel Division in den voestalpine-Konzern einzugliedern. 2008 erhielt er das Angebot, als Konzernpersonalchef in die Konzernzentrale nach Linz zu wechseln. Diese Position hatte er bis Anfang 2016 inne.

Seit Juli 2016 ist Georg Partner bei jorda & partners und kann dort seine fast 30jährige HR-Erfahrung einbringen. Er ist davon überzeugt, dass er gemeinsam mit seinen KollegInnen bei den Klienten im Management-Recruiting und mit Potenzialeinschätzungen Nutzen stiften kann.

Er ist verheiratet mit Mag. Doris Reiser, einer Restauratorin und Malerin. Die Musik ist noch immer seine große Leidenschaft, vor allem das Werk von Anton Bruckner.


» zurück zur Übersicht